Newsletter Subscribe

Blog & Comments

Arriving Soon


The Vengeance Season: Book III of the Covalent Series

by Libby Doyle on 2018-11-27

To keep her safe, he will confront his evil father. To keep him strong, she will overcome horrors no human has ever had to face.

After explosive events at the winter solstice, Zan is content to sink back into her job with the FBI. She could have guessed her normal times wouldn’t last. Barakiel loves her, and Lucifer—his ruthless father—knows it.

With the help of Zan and the traveler adept Pellus, Barakiel learns his father is searching for a way to navigate the dark veins of the cosmos. If he succeeds, Zan will be in grave danger. Lucifer could appear at any moment in the Earthly Realm, or on the manicured terraces of Covalent City.

The solution is clear. Barakiel and his allies must convince the Covalent leadership to march on the Destructive Realm. They must take the war to Lucifer’s Keep.

Warning: This book contains foul language, violence, explicit sex, and sexual violence. Adults only! The Vengeance Season is the third novel in a five-part series and concludes a major story arc. The romantic science fantasy will continue in The Warlord Season, Book IV of the Covalent Series, due for release in 2019.

The Passion Season: Book I of the Covalent Series

by Libby Doyle on 2018-09-25

"Barakiel is a fantastic hero – weird, complex, enigmatic, but also compassionate and sensitive. . . . Zan is an amazingly strong heroine and so easily relatable that readers will just love her too.” – InD’tale Magazine

For centuries, Lucifer’s son paid for the sins of his father. Now, he’s had enough.

Barakiel came to accept his solitude after the rulers of his homeworld banished him to Earth. He takes solace in his duty and enjoys slaughtering the demons his father sends against him at every change of seasons. When someone murders a helpless man and leaves his spleen in the bushes of a Philadelphia park, Barakiel suspects his father is behind it. He offers to consult for the FBI, selling them on his knowledge of the daggers found at the crime scene. Then, Special Agent Zan O’Gara shows up at his door and everything changes.

Although Zan has put her painful experiences with men behind her, she’s perfectly content to be alone. Until she meets Barakiel. She knows something’s not quite right with him, but the stronger part of her thinks he’s worth the gamble.

As Zan’s investigation brings her closer to the truth about Barakiel, his duty compels him to protect the innocent. He’ll risk his life to stop Lucifer from claiming another victim, even as Zan gives him more reasons to live than he’s ever had before.

“One of the best sci-fi suspense romances I’ve ever read.” – Amazon Reviewer

WARNING: This book contains foul language, violence, explicit sex, and sexual violence. Adults only! This is not a stand-alone novel, but the first in a five-part series. The romantic science fantasy continues in The Pain Season, Book II of the Covalent Series, available now.